2009 can only be better

Well I have to say that I am thankful to have 2008 behind me. Sure, there were some wonderful things that happened, like getting my new job (which I love), being able to spend time with family and friends and making new friends as well. I’m not one who usually likes to dwell on the past, but there were a lot of negative things that happened in 2008 which I really don’t want to go into. If you know me personally, then you know what they are anyway.

But now it’s a new year. A fresh start. The chance to look forward to new experiences and new challenges. I won’t go to the depth my sister did in her blog, but there are a few goals I’d like to accomplish in 2009 including personal and professional development, weight loss by way of running again, reading more, writing more and finishing a few personal projects including a massive cross-stitch pattern I want to hang on the wall of our dining room by autumn.

And I have a feeling 2009 will breeze by, just like last year and the year before. So one of my big mantras this year will be to live to enjoy the moment instead of spending too much time lamenting the past or worrying about the future.

0 Responses to “2009 can only be better”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

