Been long time

I hate taking such long breaks between blog posts but I also hate writing about frivolous junk – though maybe you think most of what I write is frivolous anyway, ah well.

Work has been keeping me very busy, which is great of course. I am really loving my job and the people I work with are awesome. My boss is great to work for, and fun, plus he really values my opinion which is not something I’m accustomed to. Believe me, I have always had plenty of opinions, but now that I’m in a management role it’s refreshing to be included in decisions that will directly affect the business.

The kids are enjoying their time off from school though Eric will be starting summer school soon as payment for his lack of motivation for 9th grade math homework. He’s also been busy working which he seems to still enjoy. Cash is a wonderful motivator. Justin is enjoying time with a new buddy whose family actually isn’t wacko. He will be going to football day camp in a few weeks. Terry and I spend most weeknights curled up in front of the tube enjoying the AC since it’s starting to really heat up here in the desert.

Last weekend was nice since we didn’t have any real commitments – we had the neighbors over to enjoy some Zwiegle’s hots that Terry had shipped in from his friend who’s dad is one of the big muckety mucks. It’s been a long time since I’ve had a red hot (you can’t get them here!) and it was absolutely delicious. Our neighbors wholeheartedly agreed. The food was good, but the company was great – our friends are the best. We just had a great time chatting and butting heads over the classic men vs. women debate. It was good for comic relief anyhow.

Tomorrow night I’m going to see the Sex & The City movie with two girlfriends, Kathy and Lauren. I’m looking forward to a night out with the gals! I’m afraid I might be disappointed in the movie though because one of the girls I work with said she didn’t like the ending. I hate it when a movie doesn’t end the way I want it to as well (City of Angels, The Departed, etc.), but I’ll take it in stride.

1 Response to “Been long time”


  1. 1 gogogoallison June 4, 2008 at 5:52 am

    Thanks for the update. I’ve been wondering how your job is going.


Leave a Reply

