Happy Mother’s Day!

To all the moms out there – Happy Mother’s Day to you! I worked all day yesterday so I that could afford to relax today. I started out my morning with a bike ride (my present from Terry) and then got a pedicure – in a few minutes we will leave to go see Spiderman 3. This is all fun, but just “not working” is great for a change!

Yesterday Terry took Justin to see the Rochester Knighthawks Lacrosse team play the Airzona Sting in the championship game. Rochester won! I was able to get a lot done wihtout them and Eric (who was at a friend’s) around – then we went to Red Robin for dinner.

My biggest meeting yet is coming up and I’m a bit nervous about it. My boss will be there (not normally a big deal since we work on-site together a lot) but he has also asked the department manager to go. This person is very difficult to work with and extremely controlling – it worries me that all the plans I’ve laid into place will suddenly be out of my control because she will start taking over everything – or even just question why or how I’m doing things. I’m also worried about the weather as our two evening functions are outdoors. I don’t mind heat as long as it doesn’t rain – we’ll see what happens but cross your fingers for me!

Work has been very, very busy for me, and I’m also having a tough time with some of the things that are going on in our department. I’m getting discouragd about a lot of stuff, though honestly I really do love what I do and where I work. I have no desire to go anywhere else so I guess I’ll just chalk it up to a rough patch and suck it up til it all blows over. Hopefully that will be soon, but somehow I doubt it.

What else is new…. My mom is looking at renting a place out here for the winter… my brother is in Japan and apparently back at sea (I saw the email but haven’t had a chance to read it completely just yet)… Eric and Justin’s last day of school is next week, with Eric’s 8th Grade Graduation ceremony next Thursday… Terry’s dad is doing much better, for anyone who was asking… Not much else I guess!

0 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

