Weigh in – not the best :(

OK so even though Wednesday was supposed to be my weigh-in day for WW, I forgot to do it. Weighed in today at the same weight as last week. I guess that’s OK, but I really need to get back on the wagon! I knew Halloween-time would be tough but sheesh! I am happy that so far it’s been 23 lbs. – Allison to answer your question, I’ve lost maybe 3 lbs. since my visit but really it should have been more. If I can lose just 1 lb. – even 1/2 lb. – by next week, I’ll be happy.

Here’s a recipe I got from WW that I tried & loved – you’d never know it was “diet”:

chicken parmigiana
(5 pts – 4 servings)

Ingredients
1 pound uncooked boneless, skinless chicken breast, thinly pounded (four 4-oz pieces)
2 large egg white(s), lightly beaten
1/2 cup dried bread crumbs
1 Tbsp Italian seasoning
1 tsp olive oil
1 1/2 cup canned tomato sauce
1/2 cup part-skim mozzarella cheese, shredded
1 Tbsp grated Parmesan cheese

Instructions
1. Preheat oven to 350ºF. Coat an 8-inch square pan with cooking spray.
2. Dip chicken in egg whites, and turn to coat. Then mix bread crumbs with Italian seasoning and dip chicken in bread-crumb mixture; turn to coat thoroughly.
3. Heat oil in a large skillet; add chicken. Cook until lightly browned and no longer pink in center, about 4 minutes per side; place on paper towels to drain.
4. Pour 1/2 cup of sauce into prepared baking dish; place chicken in dish and pour remaining sauce evenly over chicken. Sprinkle with cheeses and bake until bubbly, about 25 minutes.

0 Responses to “Weigh in – not the best :(”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

